Webinars

Graphic design with neon blue and pink lights around a woman playing games with a headset at a computer, the ncwit.org logo, and text: "CS+ Gaming | Explore where technology meets the immersive world of video games; Part 7 of an Inspiring Web Series; June 4, 2024 | 3PM - 4PM PDT"

CS+ Gaming

Date: June 4, 2024
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Between 3 - 4 pm PT | 4 - 5 pm MT | 5 - 6 pm CT | 6 - 7 pm ET on June 4th, 2024, embark on an exhilarating exploration of the career pathways at the intersection of Computer Science (CS) + Gaming with NCWIT! Join an interactive online panel and delve […]

CS+ Gaming Read More »

Dark graphic featuring a colorful light display at a concert in the background beneath the ncwit.org logo and text: "CS+ music; Hear How Computer Science Blends With The Music Industry; Part 6 of an Inspiring Web Series; May 1, 2024 | 3 pm - 4 pm PT"

CS+ Music

Date: May 1, 2024
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Watch the sixth episode in the NCWIT Media Hub: ncwit.org/media Hear all about how computer science (CS) blends with the music industry! This panel discussion and Q&A was originally held on May 1, 2024, and examines how the seamless fusion of technology and musical creativity can push the boundaries of innovation, education, and expression. Follow […]

CS+ Music Read More »

Blue and green graphic with circular accents featuring the ncwit.org | Higher Ed Alliance logo and text: Meeting of the Minds; Discussing the Role of AI in Broadening Participation in Computing; Join the Webinar; April 3 | 2:30 ET"

Meeting of the Minds: The Role of AI in Broadening Participation in Computing

Date: April 3, 2024
Time: 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Online
Hosted by the NCWIT Higher Ed Alliance On Wednesday, April 3rd at 2:30 pm ET | 1:30 pm CT | 12:30 pm MT | 11:30 am PT, join a Meeting of the Minds discussing the role of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in broadening participation in computing. Register and attend to learn more about the impact of […]

Meeting of the Minds: The Role of AI in Broadening Participation in Computing Read More »

Green graphic with cupped hands holding a green seedling in the background, ncwit.org logo, and text: "CS+ Environmental Action; Discover how computing and technology cultivate innovative solutions; Part 5 of an Inspiring Web Series; April 4, 2024 | 3 pm - 4 pm PT"

CS+ Environmental Action

Date: April 4, 2024
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
The fifth episode in an inspiring new series with NCWIT aired on April 4th, 2024! Explore the ways computing and technology cultivate innovative solutions to environmental issues with two amazing panelists from the NCWIT Aspirations in Computing Community: Grace Magny-Fokam and Neha Shukla. Both featured speakers shared how they work alongside well-known organizations to raise […]

CS+ Environmental Action Read More »

Blue and green graphic featuring the ncwit.org | Higher Ed Alliance logo and text: Meeting of the Minds; Featuring Computing Alliance of Hispanic-Serving Institutions (CAHSI); Join the Webinar; Wednesday March 6th; 3:00 PM EST"

Meeting of the Minds

Date: March 6, 2024
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Hosted by the NCWIT Higher Ed Alliance On Wednesday, March 6th at 3 pm ET | 2 pm CT | 1 pm MT | 12 pm PT, join the first Meeting of the Minds webinar of the new year. This collaborative and interactive event will feature an NCWIT partner and Broadening Participation in Computing (BPC) […]

Meeting of the Minds Read More »

Teal graphic design with a photo of two holding hands in the background, ncwit.org, and text: “CS+ Social Good; Explore How Technology and Computing Elevates Social Impact; Part 4 of an Inspiring Web Series; January 23, 2024 | 3 - 4 pm PDT”

CS+ Social Good

Date: January 23, 2024
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Join the fourth webinar in an inspiring new series with NCWIT! Discover the power of using computing to generate and elevate social impact! Our panel of speakers shared how they are using technology to drive positive change and make meaningful impacts in data privacy and genealogical mapping. To explore rewarding career paths and the potential […]

CS+ Social Good Read More »

Graphic design tinted blue featuring a smiling and waving Black woman at a laptop wearing glasses, the ncwit.org logo, and text: "#NCWITonline; Join us at the Women in IT Virtual Conference; December 6 | The University of Arkansas"

NCWIT at Women in IT Virtual Conference

Date: December 6, 2023
All-day event
Location: Virtual via the University of Arkansas
Join NCWIT at the Women in IT Virtual Conference, hosted by Walton College Executive Education and the Walton College Department of Information Systems at the University of Arkansas. This year's theme is: "Hack the Journey - Taking IT to the Edge." Visit the conference website for more details, and for updates, follow the #NCWITonline hashtag […]

NCWIT at Women in IT Virtual Conference Read More »

Graphic design with a background image of a soccer stadium, the ncwit.org logo, and text: "CS+ Sports; Gain insights from experts shaping the future of sports technology; Part 3 of an inspiring web series; December 5th, 3-4 pm PDT"

CS+ Sports

Date: December 5, 2023
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Watch the third webinar in a new online series with NCWIT on demand! Our live, interactive event began at 3 pm PT | 4 pm MT | 5 pm CT | 6 pm ET on December 5th, 2023, and dove into the remarkable stories of women working at the intersection of sports and technology. Special […]

CS+ Sports Read More »

Graphic design featuring a Black woman dancing in a red dress, the ncwit.org logo, and text: "CS+ Dance: Discover how technology is revolutionizing dance performance; Part 2 of an inspiring web series; November 13, 2023 | 3-4 pm PDT"

CS+ Dance

Date: November 13, 2023
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Watch the second webinar in a new online series with NCWIT! Our live, interactive event began at 3 pm PT | 4 pm MT | 5 pm CT | 6 pm ET on November 13th, 2023, and explored the integration of computer science and dance performance, with a focus on the realm of digital costuming […]

CS+ Dance Read More »

Teal graphic design with photo of MRI machine in the background, ncwit.org, and text: “CS+ Medical Devices; Be part of the technological transformation in Healthcare; Part 1 of an Inspiring Web Series; October 24, 2023 | 3-4pm PDT

CS+ Medical Devices

Date: October 24, 2023
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Online
Watch the debut webinar in a new online series with NCWIT! The first CS+ webinar originally aired at 3 pm PT on October 24th, 2023, and dove into the realm of medical devices - like wearable diabetes management tools - to showcase how you can be part of the technological transformation in healthcare. Our moderator, […]

CS+ Medical Devices Read More »

Scroll to Top