Building Partnerships with School Counselors and Librarians

Date: November 9, 2021

Time: 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. PT

Location: Online

Webinars

NCWIT and Infosys Foundation USA invite you to join us for a panel discussion with members of the NCWIT Counselors for Computing (C4C) program, where they will provide information and resources that help counselors, librarians, and other educators join the front line of the computing conversation. Listen in as counselors and librarians discuss what they are doing to bring programs together with professional development, knowledge, and resources to give all students access to transformative computing careers. By the end of this session, you will have learned how to better work with counselors and librarians to become a change leader for implementing computer science and gain the knowledge to educate parents, spark creativity in students, and illuminate a future they may have never considered. Learn more and register here.

Broadening Participation in Computer Science (CS) Education is a six-part webinar series that addresses the importance of increasing girls’ and women’s meaningful and influential participation in tech innovation and development each month. The series is free and open to the public — geared towards K-12 formal and informal educators, and high school and college students.

The webinar series is being funded by the Infosys Foundation USA and is being offered through its Pathfinders Online Institute, a free digital learning platform that offers high-quality computer science and maker education resources for educators and students across the U.S.

Scroll to Top