Broadening Participation in the Classroom: A Discussion with NCWIT National Educator Award Recipients

Date: December 8, 2021

Time: 6:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. PT

Location: Online

Webinars

NCWIT and Infosys Foundation USA invite you to join us for a panel discussion with National Aspirations in Computing Educator award recipients, who support the computing-related passions of 9th-12th grade women, genderqueer, or non-binary students. Gain inspiration for the coming semester as you listen and engage with these exceptional educators. Panelists will discuss the value of promoting gender equity in computing and the tactics they have used to broaden the participation of students who are Black, Indigenous, or People of Color (BIPOC) in computing and technology. By the end of this session, you will be able to implement strategies to get other faculty and students interested in broadening the participation of girls, women, and other underrepresented populations in computing. Learn more and register here.

Broadening Participation in Computer Science (CS) Education is a six-part webinar series that addresses the importance of increasing girls’ and women’s meaningful and influential participation in tech innovation and development each month. The series is free and open to the public — geared towards K-12 formal and informal educators, and high school and college students.

The webinar series is being funded by the Infosys Foundation USA and is being offered through its Pathfinders Online Institute, a free digital learning platform that offers high-quality computer science and maker education resources for educators and students across the U.S.

Scroll to Top