Inclusion Changes What’s Possible: Creating a Positive Classroom Climate

Date: January 26, 2022

Time: 3:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. ET

Location: Online

Webinars

NCWIT and Infosys Foundation USA invite you to join us for a presentation with representatives of the NCWIT Research and Evaluation teams on the importance of a positive classroom climate. Listen in as these research scientists discuss what factors influence classroom climate, offer strategies that can create more inclusive environments, and take a deep dive into NCWIT resources that will assist with this endeavor and help encourage students to persist in computer science coursework and careers. With all of these free resources available to the public, you can equip others to have vital conversations surrounding culture change in your district. By the end of this session you will be equipped with the tools to create a positive and inclusive classroom climate (both in person and virtually) and better prepare students for a future in computing. Learn more and register here.

Broadening Participation in Computer Science (CS) Education is a six-part webinar series that addresses the importance of increasing girls’ and women’s meaningful and influential participation in tech innovation and development each month. The series is free and open to the public — geared towards K-12 formal and informal educators, and high school and college students.

The webinar series is being funded by the Infosys Foundation USA and is being offered through its Pathfinders Online Institute, a free digital learning platform that offers high-quality computer science and maker education resources for educators and students across the U.S.

Scroll to Top