Advising for Future-Ready Careers Episode 9: CS + Machine Learning with Meta

Date: March 15, 2022
Location: Online
Webinars
C4C Advising Page Banner

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is a monthly webinar series, hosted by NCWIT Counselors for Computing (C4C), providing information and resources to help counselors join the front line of the computing conversation. This webinar series is free and open to the public, ages 16 and up – geared toward School Counselors, Educators, graduate students, and those in school advising roles.

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is funded by the Department of Defense STEM (DoD STEM) seeking to attract, inspire, and develop exceptional STEM talent across the educational continuum.

Episode 9: CS + Machine Learning with Meta

Machine learning is a branch of artificial intelligence (AI) and computer science which focuses on the use of data and algorithms to imitate the way that humans learn, gradually improving its accuracy. Join NCWIT C4C and Olivier Delalleau from Meta as he discusses his educational journey and what it is like to work for Meta.

This event takes place on Tuesday, March 15 at 6:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. PT.

Register here.

Scroll to Top