Advising for Future-Ready Careers Episode 7: CS + Art

Date: December 7, 2021

Time: 5:00 p.m. MT

Location: Online

C4C Advising Page Banner

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is a monthly webinar series, hosted by NCWIT Counselors for Computing (C4C), providing information and resources to help counselors join the front line of the computing conversation. This webinar series is free and open to the public, ages 16 and up – geared toward School Counselors, Educators, graduate students, and those in school advising roles.

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is funded by the Department of Defense STEM (DoD STEM) seeking to attract, inspire, and develop exceptional STEM talent across the educational continuum.

Episode 7: CS + Art

Computer science overlaps with the disciplines of art and design in countless ways, from developing new technologies in photography, to translating the visual sensation of color into a tactile experience, to building a robot with humanistic features. Join us on December 7, 2021 as we hear from Chris Carruth, an educator, artist, and technologist who will discuss his educational and career journey and the intersection of computer science and art.

This event takes place on Tuesday, December 7 at 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. MT/4:00 p.m. PT.

Register here.

(The first 100 counselors, grad students and others in an educational advisory role to register are eligible to receive a $25 gift card and C4C Resource Kit after attending. YOU MUST USE A SCHOOL EMAIL ADDRESS TO RECEIVE THE GIFT CARD.)

Scroll to Top