NCWIT Conversations for Change: My Work Is My Protest

 

 
 

Be in the Zoom Where Change Happens

Join Dr. Nicki Washington as she presents
“My Work Is My Protest.”

Thursday, November 5 // 12:30 p.m. (PT), 1:30 p.m. (MT),
2:30 p.m. (CT), 3:30 p.m. (ET)

Numerous events of 2020 have placed a national spotlight on the inequities and inequalities that are present in K-16 education and society at large. In this conversation, Dr. Nicki Washington discusses how her personal journey in computing influenced her research on identity in computing, including the development of her “Race, Gender, Class, and Computing” course and why “teaching is political.”

Register Button

Please join us live in order to take part in the Q&A. (If you cannot make it, a recording will be made available at a later date.)

 

NCWIT Partners
Copyright ©2020 National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT), All rights reserved.
www.ncwit.org | info@ncwit.org | 303.735.6671

Most Recent E-Newsletters

Scroll to Top