Meeting of the Minds

Academic Alliance Logo
The Meeting of the Minds is a web-based discussion series, hosted by the NCWIT Academic Alliance. By bringing together experienced practitioners and evidence based research, we plan to take on today’s largest broadening participation challenges in computer science. These problems are commonplace but require unique solutions. Join us in learning and discussing innovative solutions alongside colleagues.

This web-based series is free and open to the public – geared toward postsecondary computer science faculty, staff, researchers, graduate students, and those in student-facing roles.

Previous Webinar

How To Best Prepare Teaching Assistants (TA) To Foster Inclusivity in Computer Science Classrooms
October 21, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT

You will hear from Dr. Colleen Lewis, Associate Professor of Computer Science at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Dr. Scott Heggen, Associate Professor of Computer Science at Berea College and Concepta Njolima, a recent Teaching-Assistant at Berea College while pursuing a BA in Computer and Information Systems & Support Services, and current Microsoft Explore Intern.

Computer Lab Photo
Scroll to Top